So one of your employees has left you and they are still in your Coolfront Mobile App. Have no fear, they will not have access to your app as long as you take the proper steps to delete them from your Coolfront Mobile account.
The first thing you will want to check is your employee’s device to make sure that there is nothing pending a sync to the Coolfront app. If the device is offline it will store your work orders on the device until an internet connection has been reestablished.
Once you know that all work orders are showing up for all the folks in the office you can delete the users.
Note, past work orders for the user you are deleting will remain in your Archive with the techs name. The color code however will not be on the deleted user's work orders.
You will still have the ability to filter for the deleted employee in your Work Orders and your Archive. But let's say that you want the color code to stay in place. If you want to see that color coding simply have any Admin change either the password or log in email. This way the user that is no longer with your company can no longer log into use your Coolfront Mobile App. As always we are available to help you--just chat or call!